National Culinary Team

The Bahamas Hotel Association, in collaboration with the Ministry, the Bahamas Culinary Association, and the College of The Bahamas, is sponsoring the national culinary team which will represent us at the upcoming Taste of the Caribbean Competition.

Following a successful qualification cook-off on June 19th, a team was selected to vie for recognition as "the best in the Caribbean." The competition is an integral part of the annual Caribbean Hotel Trade Conference (CHTC) to be held at the Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, Wyndham Grade Resort, Rio Grande, Puerto Rico, September 9 – 12, 2010.

Winning chefs and teams will have added exposure with recipes in noted culinary publications and through an hour long prime-time televised cable special of the competition which will air 12 times this coming October, November and January

The composition of the team represents an excellent cross-section of resorts in the country, namely, Atlantis, One&Only Ocean Club, Sheraton Cable Beach Resort, Lyford Cay Club and the Wyndham Nassau Resort, as well as a chef from COB.

The Team consists of:

- Devin Johnson, Sheraton,
- Richmond Fowler, Lyford Cay Club,
- Emmanuel Gibson, One & Only Ocean Club,
- Kermit Mackey, One & Only Ocean Club,
- Wendy Miller, Atlantis Resort,
- Wilfred Sands, Lyford Cay Club,
- Eldred Saunders, College of The Bahamas,
- Clement Williams, Atlantis Resort and
- Gia Wilson, Sherton Nassau